Down the Avenue

Renee Blodgett recently invited me to post to her blog. I suppose it’s appropriate. We met at the New Journalism conference at Stanford last year. It was my first taste of what citizen journalism could be.

I’ll be posting on some of the Silicon Valley events I attend as well as topics of interest to me. Social media, alternative energy and sustainable business practices are all fair game. You’ll find my first post here.

Down the Avenue is so much a part of Renee, I don’t think any number of guest posters will ever change the voice and point of view she’s established. I hope that I bring another set of eyes and ears with a focus on current business events and trends. As much as I’d like to write about women’s shoes, I’ll leave that to Renee.

So what about Dogpatch Dispatch? I’m still going to post items that interest me here. The posts here will interject more opinion and/or expand on the workaday reportage posted on Down the Avenue. Add both to your aggregator.

Leave a Reply

